2015 BUTTERFLY COUNTS 2015

Come join us and help count butterflies!

Come join us and help count butterflies!

MIDDLE TENNESSEE

Thurs., May 14: Nashville South – spring seasonal
Sat., July 11: Nashville South Fourth of July Count
Tues., September 8: Nashville South – fall seasonal

All start times are 10 am.  For more info, contact Nancy Garden at nancygarden@comcast.net

Fri., June TBA: Land Between the Lakes (meet at The Home Place)

Start time is 9:30 A.M. For more info, contact Rita Venable at rita@godtheartist.com.

WEST TENNESSEE

Sat., April 11: Clifton Bend (meet at Carroll Cabin Barrens SNA parking lot)
Sat., April 18: Meeman-Shelby Forest (meet at park visitors center)
Sun., June 7: Decatur County (meet at Fred’s parking lot in Parsons)
Sat., June 20: Reelfoot Lake (meet at park visitors center)
Sat., June 27: Meeman-Shelby Forest (meet at park visitors center)
Sat., July 18: Jackson (meet at UT Agricultural Educational Center parking lot)
Sat., July 25: Lower Hatchie (meet at Woodard’s Store in Three Point community)
Sat., Aug. 29: Clifton Bend (meet at Carroll Cabin Barrens SNA parking lot)
Sat., Sept. 19: Meeman-Shelby Forest (meet at park visitors center) 

All start times are 9:30 AM.  For more info, contact Bart Jones at bjones7777@hotmail.com.

Counts are a good way to understand changes in our regional ecosystems.

Participating in counts helps scientists understand changes in our regional ecosystems.

CHATTANOOGA AREA

Sat., April 4 (May be changed): TN River Gorge, TN – spring seasonal
Sat., April 25: Soddy-Daisy, TN – spring seasonal
Sat., June 6: TN River Gorge, TN
Sat., June 13: Soddy-Daisy, TN
Thurs, June 25: Lookout Mtn., GA
Thurs., July 23: Stevenson, AL
Thurs., Aug. 13: TN River Gorge, TN – fall seasonal
Sat., Aug. 22: Soddy-Daisy, TN – fall seasonal

For more info, contact Bill Haley at (423) 326-9248 (Cell), (423) 756-4106 (Home) or wgh@tnaqua.org